Our History 110 Years and counting...
An unique & memorable experience
Nearly 2,000 years ago, Jesus built His church and promised that it would never be destroyed. A part of His church is still standing today in the form of New Shady Grove Baptist Church.
In the year 1907, the patriarchs, Reverend Witherspoon, Deacon James Howze, Deacon John Luster, Deacon Robert Jemison, Deacon Frank Davis, Deacon Robert Reid, and Deacon Amos Stevenson organized Old Shady Grove Baptist Church in the Virginia Mines community known as “The Camp”.